Structured comparison
Supplement Testing, Traceability & Clinical Evidence
Compare multivitamins, prenatal products, probiotics, prebiotics, synbiotics, lactase and DHA by quality verification, sourcing and clinical evidence.
30-second comparison
Supplement quality, sourcing and clinical efficacy are separate questions. Some products have certification or traceability advantages, some have product- or strain-specific trials, and some have important negative results.
Ritual Essential for Women 18+
Ritual discloses supplier-level traceability, is USP Verified, and has a product-specific placebo-controlled trial showing higher vitamin D and DHA biomarkers. The trial does not establish broad disease prevention or symptom benefit.
Ritual Essential for Men 18+
The company publishes supplier-level traceability and third-party quality testing, and the label lists 330 mg algal DHA. No product-specific clinical-outcome trial was identified in this review.
Garden of Life Organics Women’s Once Daily
The formula is USDA Organic, Non-GMO Project Verified and Certified Vegan. Those certifications describe sourcing and production attributes; they do not establish that the exact product improves clinical outcomes.
Garden of Life Organics Men’s Multi
A certified-organic, Non-GMO and vegan men’s multivitamin built around 30+ organic food ingredients; the certification story is stronger than the product-specific clinical-efficacy record.
Garden of Life Kids Organic Multivitamin Powder
A well-documented organic children’s formula, but AAP guidance says most healthy children eating a varied diet do not need a routine multivitamin; the first decision is whether supplementation is indicated at all.
Ritual Essential Prenatal
The label includes DHA plus folate, iron, iodine and choline, and the company publishes supplier-level traceability. Its 55 mg choline and 150 mcg iodine do not by themselves meet pregnancy Daily Values, so adequacy depends on the full diet and care plan.
Ritual Essential for Women 50+
A traceable post-menopause formula with higher B12 and no listed iron, consistent with common 50+ formulation logic; no product-specific outcome trial was identified.
Ritual Essential for Men 50+
A traceable iron-free men’s 50+ formula with 16 mcg B12 and 330 mg DHA; its quality documentation is stronger than its product-specific outcomes evidence.
Centrum Silver Adults 50+
COSMOS provides product-specific randomized evidence for this OTC multivitamin: the trials found modest cognition and memory benefits in older adults, while a separate COSMOS-Mind analysis did not significantly reduce new MCI or dementia over three years.
Align 24/7 Digestive Support
A rare consumer probiotic with a clearly identified strain (Bifidobacterium 35624) linked to randomized evidence, including a positive IBS trial and a separate neutral symptom-severity trial in a non-patient population.
Culturelle Digestive Daily Probiotic Capsules
Contains the extensively studied LGG strain and guarantees viable count through expiration, but one randomized hospital trial found LGG did not prevent acquisition of antimicrobial-resistant organisms; evidence for one use must not be recycled into another.
Ritual Synbiotic+
The label names LGG and BB-12, PreforPro and tributyrin and publishes supplier-level traceability. Evidence for individual components is stronger than evidence for the finished multi-component product on clinical outcomes.
Florastor Dual Action: CNCM I-745 Strain, Dose & Safety
Florastor discloses Saccharomyces boulardii CNCM I-745. AGA guidance includes S. boulardii as one option during antibiotic use when the goal is C. difficile prevention, but that guidance is not a Florastor brand endorsement.
Florastor Advanced Pro + Pre: CNCM I-745 & 600 mg Inulin
A transparent synbiotic built around the same disclosed S. boulardii CNCM I-745 strain as Florastor Dual Action, plus 600 mg chicory-root inulin per two-capsule serving. The probiotic identity is strong; the small inulin dose should not be mistaken for proof of a clinically meaningful prebiotic effect in the finished product.
Ther-Biotic Complete: 12 Species, 25 Billion CFU & Strain Gap
The current US page lists 25 billion CFU across 12 species and recommends refrigeration. It does not show strain designations, which limits the ability to map strain-specific trial results to the blend.
Ther-Biotic Synbiotic (Klaire Labs): Strains, PHGG Dose & Evidence
The strongest current Ther-Biotic product for transparency: it provides 50 billion CFU, identifies most organisms to strain level, and uses low-FODMAP-certified PHGG (Sunfiber). The catch is dose: only 200 mg PHGG is listed, far below the 6 g/day used in a placebo-controlled PHGG trial that improved bloating but not overall IBS severity.
Ther-Biotic S. boulardii: 3 Billion CFU & Strain-Identity Gap
A simple 3-billion-CFU S. boulardii capsule from the Klaire Labs/Ther-Biotic line. The important limitation is that SFI does not identify a strain on the current page, so evidence for CNCM I-745 or another named S. boulardii strain should not be treated as proof for this product.
Ther-Biotic ABx Support: CFU, Strain Gaps & AGA Context
A purpose-built antibiotic-period formula with 10 billion CFU from S. boulardii plus three bacterial species. Despite the name, the exact strains are not disclosed, and the blend is not the same formulation described in AGA's strain/formulation-specific guidance.
Visbiome GI Care: De Simone Formulation, Pouchitis Evidence & Strains
Visbiome identifies the eight strains in the De Simone Formulation, and AGA pouchitis guidance notes that this formulation was used in recurrence-prevention trials. That evidence is specific to pouchitis and should not be generalized to IBS or other GI complaints.
Bio-K+ Advanced Bowel Support: Strains, AGA Guidance & Hospital Trial
Bio-K+ discloses three proprietary strains and guarantees 50 billion CFU through expiration. Two of those strains—L. acidophilus CL1285 and L. casei LBC80R—appear together in AGA guidance for C. difficile prevention during antibiotic treatment. However, a later large hospital cluster-randomized trial of the three-strain Bio-K+ capsule did not significantly reduce hospital-acquired C. difficile infection.
Sunfiber PHGG: 6 g Prebiotic Fiber, IBS Bloating Evidence & FODMAPs
A particularly useful prebiotic comparator because one serving supplies 6 g of PHGG—the same daily PHGG amount used in a placebo-controlled IBS trial that improved bloating and bloating-plus-gas but did not improve overall IBS severity or quality-of-life scores. It is also Monash Low FODMAP certified according to the manufacturer.
Bimuno Original B-GOS: Dose, Trial Results & Tolerability
Bimuno is a rare retail prebiotic where the branded substrate, B-GOS, has placebo-controlled human symptom data. A crossover trial used 2.75 g/day B-GOS and reduced bloating, flatulence and abdominal pain over two weeks, while bowel frequency, stool consistency and quality of life did not improve. Current retail labeling reports a 3.65 g sachet containing about 2.9 g GOS.
NOW Prebiotic Bifido Boost Powder: PreticX XOS Evidence & Dose
A unusually clean dose-to-ingredient-evidence match for an XOS prebiotic: the current NOW label supplies 2.2 g xylooligosaccharides from PreticX per teaspoon, within the low-gram range used in human XOS trials that increased fecal Bifidobacterium. The evidence supports a microbiota effect more clearly than symptom relief or metabolic treatment.
NOW NutraFlora FOS Powder: 5 g scFOS Evidence, Dose & Tolerability
A straightforward 5 g short-chain FOS powder with no other ingredients. The serving exactly matches one dose in human scFOS dose-response work that increased fecal bifidobacteria, although the largest bifidogenic response in that trial occurred at 10 g/day. FOS remains highly fermentable and can aggravate bloating in sensitive users.
NOW Fibersol-2 Prebiotic Fiber: Resistant Maltodextrin Evidence & Dose
A high-dose single-ingredient digestion-resistant maltodextrin powder providing 12 g Fibersol-2 and 11 g soluble fiber per serving. Human trials have examined the same branded ingredient at 5-15 g doses for satiety, microbiota and stool/transit endpoints, giving this product a stronger ingredient-to-retail bridge than generic proprietary fiber blends.
NOW Organic Acacia Fiber: IBS-C Stool-Frequency Evidence & Dose
A single-ingredient USDA Organic acacia gum powder providing 6.5 g acacia gum and 6 g soluble fiber per tablespoon. A 2024 randomized IBS-C trial used 10 g/day acacia fiber and significantly improved stool frequency versus placebo, while not significantly improving stool consistency, stool mass or quality of life.
Layer Origin PureHMO 2'-FL: Human Milk Oligosaccharide Evidence & Limits
A single-HMO powder centered on 2'-fucosyllactose, with the manufacturer recommending 2 g as a starting serving. Human HMO trials show convincing microbiota effects, especially increased Bifidobacterium, but IBS symptom improvement and immune outcomes are much less certain than the product marketing implies.
MSPrebiotic Potato RS2: Product-Specific Resistant Starch Trials
One of the rare resistant-starch supplements with randomized trials using the named product itself. MSPrebiotic is potato-derived RS2; the pivotal trials used 30 g/day, increasing Bifidobacterium in both middle-aged and older adults and improving some glucose/insulin measures only in the older subgroup—not in middle-aged adults.
LACTAID Fast Act Lactase Enzyme Caplets
Fast Act provides 9,000 FCC lactase units per caplet. Randomized evidence supports oral lactase for lactose intolerance, while older product-comparison evidence shows that lower breath hydrogen does not always correspond to significant symptom relief.
Nordic Naturals Prenatal DHA
A pregnancy-focused DHA product with lot-specific certificate-of-analysis access, third-party purity/freshness testing and sustainable-fishing certification; these quality controls do not by themselves prove the finished product improves pregnancy outcomes.
What the catalog separates
Most supplement comparisons collapse several different ideas into a single badge: “third-party tested,” “clean,” “organic,” “clinically studied” or “doctor recommended.” Those phrases can hide more than they reveal.
Compare these dimensions separately:
- identity and potency — does the product contain the stated ingredient and amount?
- contaminant testing — are heavy metals, microbes or other contaminants assessed?
- manufacturing / quality programs — is there independent verification such as USP or another credible program?
- organic and sustainability certifications — useful for agricultural sourcing, but not clinical efficacy;
- supply-chain traceability — can a shopper identify ingredient suppliers or manufacturing locations?
- clinical efficacy — did the exact product, strain, enzyme or nutrient intervention improve the specified outcome?
- negative evidence — did an adequately designed study fail to show the claimed or hoped-for effect?
USP distinguishes verification from proof of efficacy, and FDA does not pre-approve dietary supplements for effectiveness before sale. The tables therefore keep quality verification, sourcing and clinical outcomes in separate columns.
Multivitamins by evidence profile
| Product | Life stage | Organic / sourcing signal | Quality evidence | Efficacy evidence | Important limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ritual Essential for Women 18+ | Women 18–49 | Supplier-level Made Traceable; not USDA Organic | USP Verified and lot testing described | Product-specific placebo-controlled trial improved vitamin D and DHA biomarkers | Biomarker improvement is not proof of disease prevention or general symptom benefit |
| Ritual Essential for Men 18+ | Men 18–49 | Supplier-level traceability; not USDA Organic | Batch plus third-party contaminant testing described | No qualifying product-specific outcomes trial identified | Strong quality record is not the same as proven clinical benefit |
| Garden of Life Organics Women’s Once Daily | Adult women | USDA Organic; 30+ certified-organic foods | Non-GMO and vegan certification also documented | No qualifying product-specific outcomes trial identified | Organic is a sourcing standard, not an efficacy trial |
| Garden of Life Organics Men’s Multi | Adult men | USDA Organic; 30+ certified-organic foods | Non-GMO and vegan certification documented | No qualifying product-specific outcomes trial identified | Supplier-by-supplier traceability is less granular than some competitors |
| Garden of Life Kids Organic Multivitamin Powder | Children | USDA Organic | Non-GMO and NSF gluten-free certification documented | No product-specific pediatric outcome trial identified | AAP guidance says most healthy children with balanced diets do not need routine multivitamins |
| Ritual Essential for Women 50+ | Women 50+ | Supplier-level traceability | Batch and third-party quality documentation | No qualifying product-specific outcomes trial identified | Do not borrow COSMOS results from a different multivitamin formula |
| Ritual Essential for Men 50+ | Men 50+ | Supplier-level traceability | Batch and third-party quality documentation | No qualifying product-specific outcomes trial identified | Age-stage formulation logic is not clinical proof |
| Centrum Silver Adults 50+ | Adults 50+ | No strong organic / supplier-led traceability signal identified | Established commercial manufacturing; quality claims assessed separately | COSMOS provides product-specific randomized evidence in older adults | MCI/dementia incidence was not significantly reduced in COSMOS-Mind |
Prenatal and DHA products
| Product | Role | Traceability / quality | Evidence strength | Important limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ritual Essential Prenatal | Prenatal multivitamin + algal DHA | Supplier-level traceability and manufacturer-described lot testing | Strong formula transparency; no qualifying product-specific clinical-outcome trial identified | Choline and iodine still require full-diet review; a prenatal is not automatically complete |
| Nordic Naturals Prenatal DHA | Standalone omega-3 / DHA | Third-party purity/freshness testing, lot COAs, Friend of the Sea certification | Pregnancy omega-3 evidence is broader than this exact finished product | It is not a complete prenatal multivitamin |
Probiotics: products that can actually be mapped to evidence
Professional GI guidance does not endorse “probiotics” as one interchangeable class. The clinically useful comparison unit is usually the strain or exact formulation, dose, population and outcome. See the full probiotics evidence guide for the condition-by-condition decision tree.
| Product | Exact identity | Evidence connection | Negative or limiting evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Align 24/7 Digestive Support | Bifidobacterium 35624 | Positive randomized IBS trial at a defined dose | A different non-patient trial did not significantly improve mean discomfort/bloating severity |
| Culturelle Digestive Daily | LGG | Named strain with randomized clinical research | LGG failed to prevent acquisition of antimicrobial-resistant organisms in one hospitalized antibiotic-treated population; that is a claim-specific failure |
| Florastor Dual Action | S. boulardii CNCM I-745 | CNCM I-745 is disclosed; S. boulardii appears in AGA antibiotic-period C. difficile-prevention guidance | AGA does not endorse the retail brand; live-yeast safety changes in severely ill or immunocompromised patients |
| Bio-K+ Advanced Bowel Support | CL1285 + LBC80R + CLR2 | Named strains; CL1285 + LBC80R overlaps directly with an AGA-listed option | A later hospital cluster-randomized trial of the three-strain program did not significantly reduce hospital-acquired C. difficile infection after adjustment |
| Visbiome GI Care | Eight-strain De Simone Formulation | Strong formulation-level link to AGA recurrent-pouchitis prevention guidance | Conditional, low-certainty, narrow medical indication; do not generalize to routine IBS or wellness use |
| Ritual Synbiotic+ | LGG + BB-12 + PreforPro + tributyrin | Transparent component identities and supplier documentation | Component evidence is not automatic proof of finished-product synergy or every advertised outcome |
Klaire Labs / SFI Ther-Biotic products
The Ther-Biotic line is included because it is common in practitioner-oriented integrative and naturopathic care. Practitioner use is not itself proof, so the catalog scores these products on the same strain-and-dose rules as retail brands.
| Product | Formula | Relevant evidence | Main evidence gap |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ther-Biotic Complete | 25B CFU, 12 species, inulin base | Detailed species-level CFU breakdown; refrigeration and practitioner-oriented positioning | Current US page does not disclose strain codes, limiting strain-specific trial mapping |
| Ther-Biotic Synbiotic | 50B CFU, several named strains + 200 mg PHGG | Much better strain transparency than Complete | PHGG dose is only 0.2 g versus 6 g/day in a positive placebo-controlled bloating trial |
| Ther-Biotic Saccharomyces boulardii | 3B CFU S. boulardii | Simple formula | No strain designation on the current page; do not borrow CNCM I-745 evidence |
| Ther-Biotic ABx Support | 10B CFU yeast + three bacterial species | Clear antibiotic-period formulation intent | Species rather than strain identity; not an exact match to AGA’s named formulations |
Prebiotics: gram dose matters
The prebiotics evidence guide now treats prebiotics as a substrate catalog, not a single supplement class. A microbiota effect is listed separately from a symptom, stool, metabolic or immune endpoint.
| Product | Substrate | Retail amount | Human evidence match | Important limitation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tomorrow’s Nutrition Sunfiber | PHGG | 6 g | Matches a 6 g/day placebo-controlled IBS trial that improved bloating and bloating-plus-gas | Did not improve overall IBS severity or quality of life |
| Bimuno Original | B-GOS | ~2.9 g GOS | Close to the 2.75 g/day B-GOS symptom trial | Short-duration evidence; fermentable and milk-derived ingredient may reduce suitability |
| NOW Prebiotic Bifido Boost | PreticX XOS | 2.2 g XOS | Between 1.4 and 2.8 g/day randomized XOS doses that increased Bifidobacterium | Best evidence is microbiota composition, not proven IBS or metabolic treatment |
| NOW NutraFlora FOS | short-chain FOS | 5 g | 5 g is one of the doses in human scFOS dose-response research | Rapidly fermentable; fructan-sensitive IBS may tolerate it poorly |
| NOW Fibersol-2 | resistant maltodextrin | 12 g | Branded Fibersol-2 trials span roughly 5–15 g for microbiota, stool/transit and satiety endpoints | Satiety signals are not long-term weight-loss proof; 12 g is a large starting fiber load |
| NOW Organic Acacia Fiber | acacia gum | 6.5 g | IBS-C RCT used 10 g/day and significantly improved stool frequency | Stool consistency, stool mass and quality of life did not significantly improve |
| Layer Origin PureHMO 2’-FL | 2’-fucosyllactose HMO | 2 g starting serving | Adult HMO trials show strong bifidogenic effects; newer older-adult data include 1 and 5 g/day | IBS RCT changed Bifidobacterium without significantly improving GI symptoms; immune primary endpoint failed in a 2025 older-adult trial |
| MSPrebiotic Potato RS2 | resistant potato starch type 2 | 10 g scoop / 7 g fiber | Named product itself was randomized at 30 g/day and increased Bifidobacterium | Major trial dose was ~3 retail scoops; metabolic improvement occurred only in older subgroup |
| Florastor Advanced Pro + Pre | chicory-root inulin | 600 mg | Transparent amount | No qualifying finished-product trial identified proving that 0.6 g inulin adds clinical benefit over the probiotic alone |
| Ther-Biotic Synbiotic | PHGG | 200 mg | Uses the same substrate class as human PHGG trials | 0.2 g is far below the 6 g/day positive trial dose |
This table deliberately mixes marketed “prebiotics” with several fiber formats because shoppers encounter them in the same decision. It does not imply that XOS, RS2, acacia and Fibersol-2 are interchangeable.
Digestive enzyme
| Product | Defined activity | Evidence | Important limitation |
|---|---|---|---|
| LACTAID Fast Act | 9,000 FCC lactase units per caplet | Randomized evidence supports oral lactase for confirmed lactose intolerance | An older product comparison improved breath hydrogen without significant symptom improvement; individual response still matters |
Lactase is included because it is a targeted enzyme with a clear substrate and measurable activity. Evidence for oral lactase should not be transferred to broad proprietary digestive-enzyme blends. Exocrine pancreatic insufficiency is treated with prescribed pancreatic enzyme replacement therapy, not a generic wellness blend.
Claims the cited evidence does not support
The fairest warning is attached to the claim that failed, not an entire manufacturer.
Do not buy Centrum Silver as proven dementia prevention
COSMOS reported positive findings on some cognition outcomes, but the COSMOS-Mind analysis did not significantly reduce incident mild cognitive impairment or dementia over three years. The supported summary is mixed product-specific cognitive evidence, not dementia prevention.
Do not use LGG to claim prevention of antimicrobial-resistant colonization
A randomized trial in hospitalized adults receiving broad-spectrum antibiotics did not show that LGG prevented acquisition of antimicrobial-resistant organisms or accelerated clearance. That specific use failed its test.
Do not generalize the positive Bifidobacterium 35624 IBS study to every person with bloating
The strain performed better than placebo on several endpoints in an IBS trial, but a separate non-patient trial did not significantly improve mean abdominal-discomfort or bloating severity. Population and outcome matter.
Do not present Bio-K+ as guaranteed C. difficile prevention
Its strain identity and AGA overlap are meaningful, but a later hospital cluster-randomized trial of the current three-strain program did not show a statistically significant adjusted reduction in hospital-acquired C. difficile infection. Baseline risk, timing and setting matter.
Do not borrow a gram-dose prebiotic trial for a milligram-dose synbiotic
PHGG improved bloating-related outcomes at 6 g/day in one placebo-controlled IBS trial. A capsule containing 200 mg PHGG supplies only 0.2 g. Ingredient-name overlap is not dose equivalence.
Do not treat a microbiome change as proof that symptoms improved
XOS and HMOs can increase Bifidobacterium without establishing treatment of IBS or metabolic disease. The HMO IBS trial is especially instructive: the higher HMO dose increased bifidobacteria while gastrointestinal symptom severity was not significantly better than placebo.
Do not equate a lower breath-hydrogen reading with guaranteed symptom relief
An older lactase-product trial produced a physiological improvement without significant symptom improvement for Lactaid. Modern lactase trials are more supportive overall, but this remains a useful reminder to judge the outcome that matters to the person.
How to read the catalog
No single attribute determines an overall winner. Organic certification, ingredient count, manufacturer use of “clinically studied,” practitioner use and a single positive trial answer different questions. Likewise, a negative result for one defined indication should not be generalized to every claim for the brand or ingredient.
Evidence should remain tied to the product or ingredient, dose, population and outcome actually studied.
Start with Supplements by Life Stage, Probiotics or Prebiotics, then open the linked fact sheets for formula-level details and source provenance.
Source trail
Primary documents and supporting evidence
- FDA 101: Dietary SupplementsU.S. Food and Drug Administration · Regulatory guidance · retrieved 2026-08-11
- FAQs: USP Verification ServicesUnited States Pharmacopeia · Independent quality standard · retrieved 2026-08-11
- Multivitamin/mineral Supplements - ConsumerNIH Office of Dietary Supplements · Government evidence review · retrieved 2026-08-11
- Dietary Supplements and Life Stages: Pregnancy - Health Professional Fact SheetNIH Office of Dietary Supplements · Government evidence review · retrieved 2026-08-11
- Probiotics - Health Professional Fact SheetNIH Office of Dietary Supplements · Government evidence review · retrieved 2026-08-11
- Probiotics — Consumer Fact SheetNIH Office of Dietary Supplements · Government health · retrieved 2026-08-12
- Role of probiotics in the management of gastrointestinal disordersAmerican Gastroenterological Association · Clinical guideline · retrieved 2026-08-12
- IBS Treatment — ProbioticsAmerican College of Gastroenterology · Professional health · retrieved 2026-08-12
- AGA Clinical Practice Guideline on the Management of Pouchitis and Inflammatory Pouch DisordersAmerican Gastroenterological Association / Gastroenterology · Clinical guideline · retrieved 2026-08-12
- Effect of multivitamin-mineral supplementation versus placebo on cognitive function: COSMOS-Clinic and meta-analysisAmerican Journal of Clinical Nutrition / PubMed · Randomized controlled trial meta analysis · retrieved 2026-08-11
- Impact of multivitamin-mineral and cocoa extract on incidence of mild cognitive impairment and dementia: COSMOS-MindAlzheimer's & Dementia / PubMed · Randomized controlled trial negative · retrieved 2026-08-11
- Efficacy of an encapsulated probiotic Bifidobacterium infantis 35624 in women with irritable bowel syndromeAmerican Journal of Gastroenterology / PubMed · Randomized controlled trial · retrieved 2026-08-11
- Bifidobacterium infantis 35624 in non-patients with abdominal discomfort and bloatingPubMed · Randomized controlled trial negative · retrieved 2026-08-11
- A randomized controlled trial of Lactobacillus rhamnosus GG on antimicrobial-resistant organism colonizationInfection Control & Hospital Epidemiology / PubMed · Randomized controlled trial negative · retrieved 2026-08-11
- Effectiveness of Bio-K+ for the prevention of Clostridioides difficile infection: stepped-wedge cluster-randomized controlled trialInfection Control & Hospital Epidemiology · Professional health · retrieved 2026-08-12
- Randomized clinical study: partially hydrolyzed guar gum versus placebo in irritable bowel syndromeNutrition & Metabolism · Professional health · retrieved 2026-08-12
- Effect of a prebiotic galactooligosaccharide mixture (B-GOS) on gastrointestinal symptomsNeurogastroenterology & Motility · Professional health · retrieved 2026-08-12
- Xylooligosaccharide increases bifidobacteria but not lactobacilli in human gut microbiotaFood & Function · Professional health · retrieved 2026-08-12
- The capacity of short-chain fructo-oligosaccharides to stimulate faecal bifidobacteria: a dose-response relationship study in healthy humansNutrition Journal · Professional health · retrieved 2026-08-12
- A novel resistant maltodextrin alters gastrointestinal tolerance factors, fecal characteristics, and fecal microbiota in healthy adult humansJournal of the American College of Nutrition · Professional health · retrieved 2026-08-12
- Acacia fiber or probiotic supplements to relieve gastrointestinal complaints in patients with constipation-predominant IBSEuropean Journal of Nutrition · Professional health · retrieved 2026-08-12
- Human milk oligosaccharide supplementation in irritable bowel syndrome patients: a randomized double-blind placebo-controlled studyNeurogastroenterology & Motility · Professional health · retrieved 2026-08-12
- A randomized trial to determine the impact of a digestion resistant starch composition on the gut microbiome in older and mid-age adultsClinical Nutrition · Professional health · retrieved 2026-08-12
- A Randomized Placebo Controlled Clinical Trial to Determine the Impact of Digestion Resistant Starch MSPrebiotic on Glucose, Insulin, and Insulin ResistanceFrontiers in Medicine · Professional health · retrieved 2026-08-12
- Effect of lactase on symptoms and hydrogen breath levels in lactose intoleranceJGH Open / PubMed · Randomized controlled trial · retrieved 2026-08-11
- All lactase preparations are not the same: prospective randomized placebo-controlled trialPubMed · Randomized controlled trial · retrieved 2026-08-11