Homeapotherapy research desk Find my starting point

Side-by-side facts

Vollara LivingWater vs Enagic K8 vs Tyent ACE-13

Side-by-side water-ionizer specifications for Vollara LivingWater, Enagic LeveLuk K8 and the current Tyent ACE 13-plate configuration, with pH and ORP claims kept in manufacturer scope.

Key differences

LivingWater, K8 and the current Tyent ACE 13-plate configuration differ materially in electrode architecture, filtration and published output ranges. Their pH and ORP figures are manufacturer specifications under different water and operating conditions, so a larger absolute number is not evidence of a better health outcome. Tyent's live ACE page now presents 13 plates as a Hydrogen Boost configuration, so older standalone ACE-13 manual values are not mixed into this current record.

How to compare: Compare like with like: ingredient or mechanism, labeled dose, evidence match, use constraints and safety. If a comparable value is unavailable, the table says so rather than substituting a differently defined number.
Comparison pointVollara LivingWaterEnagic LeveLuk K8Tyent ACE-13 Water Ionizer
Ionization systemDirect Disk IonizationSourceElectrolysis water ionizerSourceElectrolysis water ionizer with alkaline/acidic settings, turbo mode and configurable Hydrogen BoostSource
Electrode architectureDirect Disk Ionization; plate count not stated in cited spec tableSource8 platinum-dipped titanium platesSourceCurrent page describes 11 plates standard and 13 platinum-coated titanium mesh plates with Hydrogen BoostSource
Published pH rangeThese are manufacturer output specifications and depend on inlet water and settings.2.0 to 11.0+ depending on source waterSource2.5–11.5Source1.7–12.5 on current ACE/Hydrogen Boost product pageSource
Published ORPORP is a water-property measurement, not a clinical outcome.+500 to -750 mV depending on source waterSourceManufacturer publishes down to approximately -722 mVSourceUp to approximately -1150 mV on current product pageSource
FiltrationTwo prefilters; manufacturer lists up to 10,000 L filter capacitySourceSmart Filter Technology with filter-change indication; filter media/capacity not specified on cited K8 product pageSourceDual front-load filters; optional Ultra Filtration is advertised at 0.01 micronSource
Published flowAbout 2.5 L/min recommended for best pH/ionization; 2.5–3.0 L/min for super-acidic salt-port operationSourceKangen water approx. 4.5–7.6 L/minSourceMotion-activated flow control is described, but no nominal L/min flow rate is published on the cited current product pageSource
Maximum power / electrical disclosure95 WSource230 WSourceCurrent page states a 10 A current supply; maximum wattage is not published on the cited pageSource
Dimensions10.8 × 12.4 × 5.5 inSource279 × 345 × 147 mmSourceNot published on cited current manufacturer product pageSource
Weight8.1 lbSource5 kgSourceNot published on cited current manufacturer product pageSource
Warranty5 yearsSource5 yearsSourceLifetime Guarantee for qualifying North American purchases made directly from Tyent or an authorized reseller; exclusions and current terms applySource
Research statusWhether the record is desk-researched, hands-on tested or lab measuredDesk researchedDesk researchedDesk researched
Last checked2026-09-172026-09-172026-09-17

Product labels can change; follow the current package. When a comparable field is missing, the table says so rather than substituting a differently defined number.

Compare hardware before health marketing

All three devices alter water electrochemically, but their internal designs and public documentation differ. The useful shopping questions are electrode architecture, filtration, inlet-water requirements, flow, power, maintenance and warranty.

The published pH and ORP ranges should be read with their conditions. Source-water mineral content, flow and selected mode can materially change the output. LivingWater’s manual, for example, says pH and ionization work best around 2.5 L/min and separately specifies 2.5–3.0 L/min for its super-acidic salt-port mode.

Tyent’s current ACE page changed the configuration story

The direct legacy ACE-13 PDF previously attached to this record no longer resolves reliably from the manufacturer site, so it has been removed as an active source rather than leaving a dead reference. Tyent’s current product page presents the ACE platform as 11 plates standard with a 13-plate Hydrogen Boost option. This comparison now uses that current page and explicitly marks dimensions, weight, nominal L/min flow and maximum wattage as unpublished where the live page does not state them.

That is preferable to carrying forward old numbers with a live link that no longer supports them.

What pH and ORP do not prove

A device producing a more extreme pH or a more negative ORP has demonstrated a different water property, not superior prevention or treatment of disease. This comparison therefore keeps those values in the hardware-specification layer.

Current-source check

The three current manufacturer sources were rechecked on September 17, 2026. Every field in the matrix now contains either a sourced value or an explicit statement that the cited current manufacturer source does not publish that value; unexplained blank cells are not used.

Evidence boundary

Homeapotherapy has not independently sampled the output of these units or tested them on the same feed water. Values shown in the table are manufacturer-published unless explicitly labeled otherwise.

Source trail

Primary documents and supporting evidence

  1. LivingWater — Owner's ManualVollara · Manufacturer manual · PDF · retrieved 2026-09-17
  2. LeveLuk K8 — official product specificationsEnagic · Manufacturer · retrieved 2026-09-17
  3. Tyent ACE water ionizer — current official product specificationsTyent USA · Manufacturer · retrieved 2026-09-17