Product fact sheet
Kerasal Intensive Foot Repair
A petrolatum-based foot ointment with urea and salicylic acid; concentrations are not stated on the cited manufacturer page.
A petrolatum-based foot ointment with urea and salicylic acid. The manufacturer publishes the full ingredient list but does not state the urea or salicylic-acid concentrations on the cited page.
comparing a combined occlusive + keratolytic formula, shoppers who want a short published ingredient list
opened, infected or irritated skin per the manufacturer warning, anyone needing published active concentrations for direct strength comparisons
Key tradeoff: The formula combines occlusion and exfoliating ingredients, but the cited primary page does not publish the urea or salicylic-acid percentages.
This is a factual fit-and-tradeoff summary, not a product recommendation. Formula, device and brand claims remain manufacturer claims unless the cited source is explicitly regulatory or independent testing.
Formula profile
This is an ointment built around white petrolatum, glycerin, urea and salicylic acid. The manufacturer publishes the full ingredient list, which makes the formula easy to classify, but the cited page does not publish the percentage of urea or salicylic acid. That matters when comparing it with products that disclose concentrations.
What the label establishes
The primary product page lists a 1 oz package and instructs use on clean, dry feet. Its warning says not to use the product on irritated, infected or opened skin. Those label boundaries are more decision-useful than repeating the brand’s speed-of-results marketing.
Occlusive plus keratolytic formula
This is a combined occlusive + keratolytic formula: petrolatum helps reduce moisture loss while urea and salicylic acid are present as rough-skin ingredients. Because the percentages are not published, the formula can be classified by ingredient role but not ranked by keratolytic strength against products with disclosed concentrations. Compare it with 25% urea Flexitol Heel Balm, 15% lactic-acid AmLactin Foot Repair, and simple petrolatum products such as Vaseline Healing Jelly.
For the treatment-level evidence and escalation guidance, see Dry & cracked heels and the cracked-heel cream ingredient guide.
Formula facts
Ingredients, actives and label details
- Urea
- Present; concentration not stated Basis: Manufacturer published Source: Kerasal Intensive Foot Repair
- Salicylic acid
- Present; concentration not stated Basis: Manufacturer published Source: Kerasal Intensive Foot Repair
- Petrolatum
- White petrolatum listed first Basis: Manufacturer published Source: Kerasal Intensive Foot Repair
- Opened-skin warning
- Manufacturer says do not use on irritated, infected or opened skin Basis: Manufacturer published Source: Kerasal Intensive Foot Repair
Source labels preserve provenance. Manufacturer specifications, ingredient lists and performance claims are not treated as independent clinical evidence; regulatory records and independent measurements are identified separately when available.
Safety first
What should make you slow down?
For dry or rough skin only as appropriate to the label. Deep, bleeding, infected, very painful or persistent heel fissures, and high-risk feet, warrant qualified medical care.
- The manufacturer says not to use this product on irritated, infected or opened skin.
- Ingredient presence does not establish that one branded product is superior to another.
Where to buy
Current tracked merchants
Commerce note: merchant economics never enter our editorial score. Affiliate links are identified as (paid link) and use sponsored-link markup.
No merchant destination is currently tracked for this product.
Source trail
Primary documents and supporting evidence
- Kerasal Intensive Foot RepairKerasal · Manufacturer · retrieved 2026-08-11
- How to care for dry, cracked heelsAmerican Academy of Dermatology · Professional health · retrieved 2026-08-11