Product fact sheet
Klaire Labs / SFI Galactomune: GOS + Yeast Beta-Glucan Evidence
Evidence-aware review of SFI Health / Klaire Labs Galactomune Powder, including its 5 g proprietary GOS and yeast beta-glucan blend, dose-disclosure limitations and allergen-label caution.
A practitioner-oriented 5 g proprietary prebiotic blend combining GOS with yeast-derived beta-1,3/1,6-glucan. The product is useful as a formulation comparator but weak for dose-to-trial matching because SFI does not disclose the individual GOS and beta-glucan amounts. Evidence for gram-dose GOS or oat beta-glucan cannot be assigned to the blend by ingredient name alone.
People already using Galactomune with a clinician who want its formulation limitations made explicit, Shoppers comparing an inulin-free GOS-plus-yeast-beta-glucan practitioner formula
Anyone who needs the exact GOS dose to match a human GOS trial, Anyone assuming yeast beta-1,3/1,6-glucan is nutritionally equivalent to 3 g oat beta-1,3/1,4-glucan
Key tradeoff: Convenient practitioner blend and clear total blend weight, but proprietary component quantities prevent rigorous trial-dose matching.
This is a factual fit-and-tradeoff summary, not a product recommendation. Formula, device and brand claims remain manufacturer claims unless the cited source is explicitly regulatory or independent testing.
Galactomune is part of the Klaire Labs / SFI Health practitioner-oriented supplement line. One scoop provides 5 g of a proprietary prebiotic blend containing a galactooligosaccharide (GOS) complex and beta-1,3/1,6-glucan from Saccharomyces cerevisiae.
That sounds precise until you reach the most important unanswered question: how much of the 5 g is GOS and how much is yeast beta-glucan? The current product page does not disclose the split.
Why the missing component doses matter
Human GOS evidence is dose-specific. For example, a placebo-controlled B-GOS symptom trial used 2.75 g/day. Without knowing how many grams of GOS are in a scoop of Galactomune, the product cannot honestly be described as matching that trial.
The beta-glucan component presents a second problem. Galactomune uses yeast beta-1,3/1,6-glucan, while the strongest cholesterol evidence uses several grams per day of oat beta-1,3/1,4-glucan. These are structurally different ingredients with different physical behavior and outcome literature.
A five-gram blend is therefore not five grams of either clinically studied component.
Current label snapshot
| Feature | Current specification |
|---|---|
| Total proprietary blend | 5 g per scoop |
| Components | GOS complex + yeast beta-1,3/1,6-glucan |
| Individual component amounts | Not disclosed |
| Dietary fiber | 2 g per scoop on the current SFI page |
| Total sugars | 2 g per scoop on the current SFI page |
| Positioning | Inulin-free practitioner prebiotic blend |
An allergen-label issue worth checking before purchase
The current SFI product page contains internally inconsistent allergen wording: one section states that the product contains milk and fish/bonito, while another “made without common allergens” statement includes milk/casein and fish among the allergens it says are absent.
Homeapotherapy treats that as a labeling-transparency problem rather than guessing which sentence is correct. If milk or fish allergy matters, verify the physical package and obtain clarification from the manufacturer before use.
Where Galactomune fits
This product may still be useful for a clinician or patient who intentionally wants a GOS-plus-yeast-beta-glucan formula. What it does not offer is a clean evidence bridge comparable with a product that states the actual grams of GOS, XOS, PHGG or oat beta-glucan.
For a consumer comparison, that distinction is decisive: named ingredients are not enough when the human literature is dose-dependent.
Compare Galactomune with Bimuno B-GOS, OatWell oat beta-glucan and other prebiotic substrates.
Formula facts
Ingredients, actives and label details
- Prebiotic substrates
- Galactooligosaccharides (GOS) complex plus beta-1,3/1,6-glucan purified from Saccharomyces cerevisiae Basis: Manufacturer Source: Galactomune Powder — official product information
- Blend amount
- 5 g Galactomune proprietary prebiotic blend per scoop; individual GOS and beta-glucan quantities not disclosed Basis: Manufacturer Source: Galactomune Powder — official product information
- Dietary fiber
- 2 g per 5 g scoop on current SFI page Basis: Manufacturer Source: Galactomune Powder — official product information
- Dose matching limitation
- Cannot match the product to 2.75 g B-GOS symptom research or ≥3 g oat beta-glucan cholesterol research because the component amounts and beta-glucan structure/source differ Basis: Randomized trial Source: Effect of a prebiotic galactooligosaccharide mixture (B-GOS) on gastrointestinal symptoms
- Allergen-label issue
- Current SFI webpage contains contradictory milk/fish allergen wording; verify the package if allergy status matters Basis: Manufacturer Source: Galactomune Powder — official product information
Source labels preserve provenance. Manufacturer specifications, ingredient lists and performance claims are not treated as independent clinical evidence; regulatory records and independent measurements are identified separately when available.
Safety first
What should make you slow down?
Use the product as directed, avoid treating concentrated wellness products as automatically harmless, and ask a qualified clinician when your situation or medication use makes the decision less routine.
Where to buy
Current tracked merchants
Commerce note: merchant economics never enter our editorial score. Affiliate links are identified as (paid link) and use sponsored-link markup.
No merchant destination is currently tracked for this product.
Source trail
Primary documents and supporting evidence
- Galactomune Powder — official product informationSFI Health / Klaire Labs · Manufacturer · retrieved 2026-08-12
- Effect of a prebiotic galactooligosaccharide mixture (B-GOS) on gastrointestinal symptomsNeurogastroenterology & Motility · Professional health · retrieved 2026-08-12
- Cholesterol-lowering effects of oat beta-glucan: a meta-analysis of randomized controlled trialsAmerican Journal of Clinical Nutrition · Systematic review · retrieved 2026-08-12