Homeapotherapy research desk Find my starting point

Product fact sheet

Ther-Biotic Complete: 12 Species, 25 Billion CFU & Strain Gap

Ther-Biotic Complete provides 25 billion CFU from 12 probiotic species in an inulin base, but the current US label does not disclose strain designations.

Probiotics by strain and evidenceCompare strain or formulation identity, dose, indication-specific evidence and safety context. Compare in context → Probiotics, prebiotics and digestive enzymesSee this product in the broader digestive-supplement decision. Compare in context → Side-by-side probiotic comparisonOpen the comparison surface for this product family; missing comparable data is shown rather than guessed. Compare products →
Evidence mappedFacts checked 2026-08-12

The current US page lists 25 billion CFU across 12 species and recommends refrigeration. It does not show strain designations, which limits the ability to map strain-specific trial results to the blend.

Fit signals

People already using this formula with a clinician who values its broad species mix and allergen profile, Shoppers comparing refrigerated, high-species-count practitioner formulas

Potential constraints

Anyone choosing a probiotic for a claim supported only by a different strain of the same species, People who need simple room-temperature storage

Key tradeoff: The label gives species-level quantities but not strain designations on the current US page, limiting strain-specific trial matching.

This is a factual fit-and-tradeoff summary, not a product recommendation. Formula, device and brand claims remain manufacturer claims unless the cited source is explicitly regulatory or independent testing.

Ther-Biotic Complete is part of the practitioner-oriented probiotic line historically associated with Klaire Labs, now within SFI Health. The current formula supplies 25 billion CFU per capsule from 12 quantified probiotic species in an inulin base.

The label provides substantial species-level composition detail, but strain designations are not shown. That limits how precisely the finished product can be mapped to strain-specific clinical research.

What is in Ther-Biotic Complete?

The current US product information quantifies 12 organisms individually, including Lactobacillus rhamnosus, Bifidobacterium bifidum, L. acidophilus, L. casei, L. plantarum, L. salivarius, B. longum, Streptococcus thermophilus, L. bulgaricus, L. paracasei, B. lactis and B. breve.

The capsule provides 25 billion CFU total. The manufacturer describes a chicory-inulin base and proprietary acid-protection technology.

The product is intended to be refrigerated and is shipped with temperature-control packs.

Why “12 species” is not the same as “12 evidence-backed strains”

NIH, WGO and academic integrative-medicine guidance all converge on a useful principle: probiotic evidence is strongest when the product identifies the organism to strain level.

For example, L. rhamnosus GG is not interchangeable with any product that simply lists L. rhamnosus. A clinical trial on LGG does not automatically validate every L. rhamnosus capsule.

Ther-Biotic Complete therefore earns credit for species-level transparency and CFU distribution, but it is difficult to connect the retail product to many strain-specific trials.

Practitioner context does not replace strain evidence

The product sits in a practitioner-oriented line, and integrative-medicine guidance commonly emphasizes choosing specific organisms and doses. That context can explain why a clinician may use a multi-species formula, but it is not evidence that the finished product has proven clinical outcomes.

What about the inulin?

Inulin is listed as a base, but the product page does not separately disclose a gram-level amount that can be matched to a prebiotic trial. The prebiotic component therefore should not be treated as a proven therapeutic dose.

Evidence fit and main limitation

Ther-Biotic Complete is a broad practitioner formula with good species-level disclosure but weak strain-level traceability. The main evidence limitation is the inability to connect many of the listed organisms cleanly to strain-specific trials.

If strain identity is a priority, compare Ther-Biotic Synbiotic, which identifies many strains, or simpler products such as Align and Florastor Dual Action where the organism can be mapped more directly to named research.

Formula facts

Ingredients, actives and label details

Viable count
25 billion CFU per capsule
Basis: Manufacturer Source: Ther-Biotic Complete — official product information
Strain transparency
12 species are quantified individually; strain designations are not shown on the current US product page
Basis: Manufacturer Source: Ther-Biotic Complete — official product information
Storage
Refrigerate with lid tightly closed; manufacturer ships with temperature-control packs
Basis: Manufacturer Source: Ther-Biotic Complete — official product information
Prebiotic base
Inulin from chicory root; separate gram amount not disclosed
Basis: Manufacturer Source: Ther-Biotic Complete — official product information
Integrative-practice context
Academic integrative guidance emphasizes genus, species, strain and condition-specific dosing; the current US product page does not disclose strain designations.
Basis: Academic integrative health Source: Probiotics — Patient Education Library

Source labels preserve provenance. Manufacturer specifications, ingredient lists and performance claims are not treated as independent clinical evidence; regulatory records and independent measurements are identified separately when available.

Safety first

What should make you slow down?

Use the product as directed, avoid treating concentrated wellness products as automatically harmless, and ask a qualified clinician when your situation or medication use makes the decision less routine.

Where to buy

Current tracked merchants

Commerce note: merchant economics never enter our editorial score. Affiliate links are identified as (paid link) and use sponsored-link markup.

No merchant destination is currently tracked for this product.

Source trail

Primary documents and supporting evidence

  1. Ther-Biotic Complete — official product informationSFI Health (Klaire Labs heritage) · Manufacturer · retrieved 2026-08-12
  2. Probiotics — Consumer Fact SheetNIH Office of Dietary Supplements · Government health · retrieved 2026-08-12
  3. World Gastroenterology Organisation Global Guideline: Probiotics and PrebioticsWorld Gastroenterology Organisation · Clinical guideline · retrieved 2026-08-12
  4. Probiotics — Patient Education LibraryAndrew Weil Center for Integrative Medicine, University of Arizona · Professional health · retrieved 2026-08-12